Catholic Order after episcopal law by Bishop Ralph Napierski

Saint Gemma Galgani

Autobiography of Saint Gemma Galgani

>>> Autobiography St Gemma Galgani (PDF) <<<

Biography of Saint Gemma Galgani

>>> Biography St Gemma Galgani (PDF) <<<

More Information about Saint Gemma:  www.stgemmagalgani.com

I am Yours by St Gemma and Dacia Wells

The lyrics are from a few beautiful prayers written by St Gemma. I put them together into what is probably my favorite song, because I love St Gemma so much:

I am Yours o Jesus. I am Yours o Jesus.
But You have good reason to complain about me yes I have offended You.
And, undeserving as I am,
I should be obliged
to give back to the Altar
so many stolen Breads, and so much precious Blood.
But I promise You that I will make amends.
Open Your heart to me Open Your heart to me
I wish to place all my affections there
Jesus I love thee, Jesus I love thee
Open Your heart and I open mine to You.
By why do You act towards me with so much love?
While I offend You with countless ingratitudes?
This thought alone, if I could but comprehend
should be enough to turn me into a furnace of love.
Open Your heart to me Open Your heart to me
I wish to place all my affections there
Jesus I love thee, Jesus I love thee
Open Your heart and I open mine to You.
Is it not an irresistible love to love Him who is not angry with one who
always offends Him so? O Jesus, if I only considered attentively Your
immense love for me, how greatly I should excel in every virtue! Pardon me,
O Jesus, so much carelessness; pardon such great ignorance. My God!
Jesus my love, infinite Goodness!
What would have become of me if You had not drawn me to Thee? X3
Open Your Heart!

Leave a Reply

